Board of Trustees

Lancaster Country Day School is governed by a Board of Trustees composed of parents, alumni and prominent community members. As stewards of the school's institutional goals, the board ensures that Country Day's mission is appropriate and relevant to the community it serves. While the board looks at the big picture, the head of school is responsible for the school’s day-to-day operation, and the two work together to innovate, regulate and plan for the future.

Members of Board of Trustees

Angela Ang-Alhadeff (P'22, '25)
Caitlin Rye Banta '06
Darren Blakemore (P'33)
Laurin (L.J.) Simmons Bloom '87 (P'21, '23)
Lou Castelli (P'26, '28, '30, '32)
Hyasmine Charles (P'18, '21)
E. Bradley Clark (P'26, PP'27)
Bernadette Milner Gardner '87 (P'15, '17, '20, '20)
David Groff '85
Sandra Urdaneta Hartmann (P'16, '25, '27)
J. Gary Langmuir (P'02) 
Gautam Pasupuleti (P'28, '31)
Elizabeth Martin Payne '04
Douglas W. Rebert (P'20)
Kerma Reiss (P'14, '16)
Christopher T. Russo '01 (P'35, '37)
Anthony A. Spleen '82
Brian J. Tate (P'20, '24)
Sandra J. Wege (P'14, '16, '18)
Mary Beth West (P'21, '26, '31, PP'24)

Executive Leadership 2022-23

List of 5 items.

  • J. Gary Langmuir

  • Lou Castelli

    First Vice-President
  • Angela Ang-Alhadeff

    Second Vice-President
  • Kerma Reiss

  • Sandra J. Wege

    Ad Hoc Member

Life Trustees

Sandi Abraham
Judy F. Fulton '61
Eugene H. Gardner, Jr. '84
Kent C. Habecker
Michelle D. "Shelly" Landau
Richard L. Levengood
Andrew F. Lucarelli
Christopher W. Mattson
Paul A. Mueller, Jr.
Gina T. Russo 
Alfred B. Strickler, Jr.
Roger D. K. Thomas
Thomas J. Woodland
Richard G. and Helen B. Woolworth

Trustees Emeriti

George G. Finney III
June T. Maier
Ann S. Martin
Stephen J. Najarian
Sherry H. Qualls
Laurie Rebert
Peter Rye
Thomas L. Stonerook
Victoria H. Zuckerman
Lancaster Country Day School is a preschool-12th grade, coed college preparatory school with students from Lancaster, Hershey, York and Reading.